Welcome to RSCM Music Direct – the leading Church Music suppliers

Rizza: Blessed bread - 4 communion motets

More Views

Rizza: Blessed bread - 4 communion motets

Availability: This product is out of stock but available for backorders!

Blessed bread - four communion anthems by Margaret Rizza *NEW*

View Sample Boo



Blessed Bread - Four anthems for Communion by Margaret Rizza This collection of four anthems for communion is made up of two very simple anthems with words by David Adam and two chants which can be used in many different ways according to the changeable time that is needed for communion and for the resources of the choir. Margaret says: ‘Chants are so easy to perform and also lovely to sing and to work at. Through the repetitions, a chant starts in the head with all its thinking and begins the long journey into the heart. There one begins to be open to the beauty of prayer, and drawn into deeper levels of reflection and stillness. Singing chants is a wonderful way to share, as we come to celebrate the Eucharist together.’ Contents

  • 1. Blessed Bread (words by the composer, based on the Eucharist)
  • 2. The real presence (words by David Adam from 'The Edge of Glory')
  • 3. Dedication (words by David Adam from 'The Edge of Glory')
  • 4. Lord, all truth is from you (words from the Weekday Missal Week XXI)
  • Additional Information

    Additional Information

    Catalogue No. A2336
    Publisher RSCM Press
    Contents No