Welcome to RSCM Music Direct – the leading Church Music suppliers

Chilla: Enjoy the organ

More Views

Chilla: Enjoy the organ

Availability: Less than 20 in stock!

Karl-Peter Chilla, Enjoy the organ.


The book’s aims include providing ‘easy concert pieces mainly for amateur organists, manageable on small instruments’, in the form of an attractive collection of eight pieces from the 18th and 19th centuries.

The opening Spanish Variations on ‘The Bagpipes’ are tuneful and very easy (the pedal part requires only an A). An elegant Sonatina by Cherubini, which has appeared elsewhere, is followed by an Elevazione attributed to Palafuti (18th-century Italian) with a more active pedal part, as has the Allegretto by Pescetti. The Orgelsinfonie by Christian Gotthilf Tag (1735–1811) is a fairly ordinary dose of note-spinning and can played without pedals, whilst Knecht’s Toccata is dramatic and fun to play. Note the instruction moderato e patetico. Czerny’s Praeludium is a rare foray into the organ world, pleasant and making more demands on pedal technique than the other pieces in the book. Daquin’s Rondo: Le coucou goes well on the organ; no pedal part has been added. This useful collection lives up to its title: easy to play and enjoyable.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Catalogue No. N0958
Publisher Faber Music
Contents No