Welcome to RSCM Music Direct – the leading Church Music suppliers

Hewitt Jones, Thomas: Oculi Omnium

More Views

Hewitt Jones, Thomas: Oculi Omnium

Availability: Less than 20 in stock!

Thomas Hewitt Jones: Oculi omnium


Composer's note Oculi omnium was written during a visit to south-west France, and is a peaceful setting of the plainchant gradual taken from the Book of Psalms, Psalm 145 vv 14ÔÇô15. Beginning and ending in C major, the work's expressive melodic line creates a resoundingly comforting atmosphere. It won the Brasenose College Oxford Platnauer Grace competition, receiving a premiere by internationally-acclaimed vocal group Voces8 in Brasenose College Chapel on 24 October 2010.
Additional Information

Additional Information

Catalogue No. A2865
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Contents No