Welcome to RSCM Music Direct – the leading Church Music suppliers

Mendelssohn: Hymn of Praise (Vocal score)

More Views

Mendelssohn: Hymn of Praise (Vocal score)

Availability: Less than 20 in stock!

For SST Soli and Mixed Choir SATB with Piano reduction


Mendelssohn's Symphony No. 2 in B flat major, op. 52, called the "Lobgesang" (or "Hymn of Praise") Symphony, was composed in 1840 to celebrate the 400th anniversary of the invention of printing, along with the less-known Festgesang "Gutenberg Cantata".The composer's description of the work was 'A Symphony-Cantata on Words of the Holy Bible, for Soloists, Chorus and Orchestra'. Structurally, it consists of three purely orchestral movements followed by nine movements for chorus and/or soloists and orchestra, and lasts approximately 65-70 minutes in total.
Additional Information

Additional Information

Catalogue No. E0008
Publisher Music Sales
Contents No